A day in 2018: Got up in morning, checked time in my android clock. Wished good morning to my near dear one’s on whatsapp. Oh, it was my close one’s birthday – I wished him on Facebook, added few smileys, tagged him and sent a gift ICON.

Related image

(Image From:  Lori Boxer Linkedin Page) 

Before leaving for office, picked up phone – checked my mails and replied to few critical ones. Nowadays, I do maintain nice work-life balance, by keep (while being in meetings) checking and reverting the messages on whatsapp and fb messenger. Oh yes, that is also one of best time to play new/favourite games on my phone.

Oh! My school time buddy is getting married, got to know via WeChat, he looks so happy. As am unable to join thus transferred money (to contribute with others) via paytm. Feeling happy, tagged myself on fb with others going to his marriage.

My wife wanted to do some shopping, being smart enough, completed shopping though ONLINE in 30 minutes (pheww…saved myself)

It was a quite tiring day in office, let me now relax along with family. I do ensure to spend time with family every day. I am very good multi-tasker, while being with family am also on whatsapp and Instagram thus getting updated with friends and society. Indeed, am very social person.

Uh! Not a tasty food, ma/wife… ye aap log kha lo, let me order something from foodpanda – believe me it will be quick and will have food with you -just 30 minutes.

Chalo, let’s go to sleep. Good to see on my health watch that I walked 10000 steps today. Just last-minute replies on whatsapp, we chat, messenger, official email and then will have sound sleep. Seems wife slept. I should also sleep now. Good night.

What an awesome smart day, isn’t it. In the whole day, I hardly had eye-contact with anyone. Never had my concentration on anything for more than few seconds. Kept my anxiety growing by keep checking updates and feeling when will people like them or tag me. Didn’t got chance to meet the school buddy or having any (leave healthy) conversation with my brother on his birthday. No quality and dedicated time for family. Ease due to technology made me so mean that instead of respecting the efforts of family members and homemade food, I ordered food from outside. Worst of all, at bed time, I didn’t got chance to have those sweet moments with wife as I was still living in my “VIRTUAL WORLD”.

What about living same life, this way:

Instead of checking time in mobile, using an alarm watch, no mobile thus no virtual wishes. Getup and have good “ME time”. Do any of my favorite activity for at least 30 minutes. Family members got up – have good sweet talks with wife, parents and kids. Instead of texting, calling brother and wish him birthday, have good laugh and healthy conversation with him.

Instead of transferring money (though not a bad idea) also calling him to congratulate, pull his leg, have some good conversation – Brownie points.

Being in office, its “office time” – no mobile phone. Just work, quickly wrap-up work and leave for home. On the way, focus on driving will save me from multiple accident chances.

Being at home, its “Family time” spending quality time with family. Instead of texting everyone on multiple social media sites, calling 1-2 people every day and having interesting and healthy talk with them. Whatever been made at home, eating it together (surely will be healthier and tastier than outside food – ask any bachelor living away from home) with family.

Online shopping is good but once-twice in a month, going out in mall and shopping, eating, watching movie gives us lot of fun time together.

Indeed, good to check the steps and calories burn in the day. Let me not check phone for other things. If anyone needs me urgently, then s/he will call me.

At bed time, its “Her Time”. Let me spend good quality time with her, talk to her, hear her out, discuss with her and enjoy all those sweet moments.

Technology is no harm. It’s us who needs to learn “HOW TO USE IT” instead of “HOW TO GET USED BY IT”.

Choice is yours if you wish to live a “Man Made – Artificial/Virtual life” or “God Made – Real/Actual life”.